After changing the status or assignee of an issue, the details page shows the updated information but the issue list can continue displaying the previous values. This creates confusion when users navigate back to the list and believe that their changes were not saved. The relevant cached queries should be invalidated or updated after a successful mutation so that all affected views reflect the latest server state.